Everything in moderation! A good reminder! :)

Dear Kunyung Families! 🙂

Firstly…….major apologies for such a large gap between posts!!

Don’t think for one minute that there hasn’t been any teaching and learning happening at Kunyung- quite the opposite actually!!

The problem has been that I have been in Elaine’s Principal position for the past 7 weeks and…… to be honest…..simply forgot to add anything to the blog!

It has been a great reminder to me that, when things are going well, we do tend to stop thinking about them or prioritising them. It’s a bit like us, as parents, when our children are reading well……we stop listening to them read, stop asking them about reading or don’t bother reading the blog about reading! We just put it to the back of our minds because our children can read!

It’s the same when something isn’t going as well as we would like- we obsess over it, ask a million questions about it, read blogs on it, speak all the time about it…….

I guess I have been reminded that, like everything in life, moderation is the key! 

So, back to me and this teaching and learning blog………I didn’t need to post HEAPS of information on it but I shouldn’t have left it alone so completely either!!

We are always learning and I look forward to sharing with you your children’s learning over the coming weeks! 🙂

Cheers and here’s to a wonderful final term of the year! 🙂

Kim Jackson

Assistant Principal

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *